Connect with us


One Manchester City player, full list of nominees, ceremony date – Yachine Trophy 2023



| Last Updated:


Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson has been announced as a nominee for the prestigious Yachine Trophy.

The goalkeeper was named in the 10-man shortlist for the 2023 Yachine Trophy, as France Football announced the nominations for four prestigious awards ahead of the Ballon d’Or gala next month.

Nominees for the Men’s Ballon d’Or, Women’s Ballon d’Or, Yachine Trophy and Kopa Trophy have all been revealed, with Manchester City players featuring amongst the categories.

Ederson, who has been with Manchester City since 2017, played a key role in the Sky Blues’ treble-winning success last season.

The 30-year-old inspired Pep Guardiola’s side to a maiden UEFA Champions League, making a series of incredible saves against Inter Milan at the Final in Istanbul.

Ederson made 48 appearances last season, and has been nominated for the Yachine Trophy for the fourth year, after Real Madrid’s Thibaut Courtois won the goalkeeping award in 2022.

Furthermore, eight Manchester City players have been nominated for the 2023 Ballon d’Or, as France Football published the 30-man shortlist.

Erling Haaland, who scored 52 goals in 53 appearances last season, is a strong favourite to rival Lionel Messi, as the Argentinian bids to win a record-breaking eighth Ballon d’Or.

Manchester City’s Josko Gvardiol, Kevin De Bruyne, Bernardo Silva, Ruben Dias, Erling Haaland, Julian Alvarez and Rodri, have all been included in the 30-man shortlist for the 2023 Ballon d’Or.

Ilkay Gundogan, who captained Manchester City during the treble-winning campaign, has also been nominated.

Which Manchester City players have been nominated for the 2023 Yachine Trophy?

Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson is amongst the 10 nominees for the 2023 Yachine Trophy.

When is the winner of the Yachine Trophy announced?

The winner of the 2023 Yachine Trophy will be announced on Monday 30th October at the award ceremony in Paris’ Theatre du Chatelet.

Who are the 10 nominees for the 2023 Yachine Trophy?

Mike Maignan, Yassine Bounou, Andre Onana, Ederson, Brice Samba, Emi Martinez, Thibaut Courtois, Aaron Ramsdale, Dominik Livakovic, Marc-Andre Ter Stegen.