Connect with us


Updated Manchester City contract expiry list following the release of four players including Premier League and FA Cup hero



| Last Updated:


Manchester City have confirmed the departures of four players following the expiration of their contracts, including the exit of club captain Ilkay Gundogan.

The German midfielder will move to Barcelona on a free transfer after a seven-year stay at the Etihad Stadium, where the 32 year-old won 14 trophies and captained the Sky Blues to an iconic treble.

Gundogan was Pep Guardiola’s first signing at Manchester City in 2016 and the midfielder played an integral role in the club’s recent success, scoring crucial goals to seal Premier League trophies and most recently a brace to win the FA Cup.

The 32 year-old scored two brilliant goals against Manchester United at Wembley Stadium last month, opening the scoring with a sublime volley just 12 seconds into proceedings.

The former City skipper made 304 appearances and scored 60 goals during his Manchester City career as well as playing in 12 finals for the club.

Manchester City’s Premier League title triumph last year came courtesy of the German’s late brace against Aston Villa, with the midfielder also scoring decisive goals in the title race this season, against both Everton and Leeds United.

Gundogan is one of four players to depart the Etihad Stadium following the expiration of their contracts on the 30th June, with the club also confirming the release of Benjamin Mendy, Terrell Agyemang and Rowan McDonald.

Following the release of four players, here is an updated list of Manchester City players’ contract expiry dates:


Kyle Walker

Rico Lewis

Scott Carson


Kevin De Bruyne

Bernardo Silva

Nathan Ake

Riyad Mahrez

Aymeric Laporte

Stefan Ortega



John Stones

Sergio Gomez

Cole Palmer


Erling Haaland

Phil Foden


Ruben Dias

Jack Grealish

Manuel Akanji

Joao Cancelo

Mateo Kovacic


Julian Alvarez

Kalvin Phillips

Maximo Perrone