Connect with us

Match Coverage

Confirmed Line-Ups: Manchester City vs West Ham (Premier League)



| Last Updated:


Pep Guardiola and David Moyes have both confirmed their respective starting teams for Sunday’s defining Premier League finale at the Etihad Stadium. 

Manchester City can win a record-breaking fourth successive Premier League title with a victory over West Ham on Sunday afternoon, after Pep Guardiola’s side moved two points clear of Arsenal with a 0-2 win against Tottenham on Tuesday night in north London.

Two second-half goals from Erling Haaland and a series of crucial saves by Stefan Ortega secured a vital three points for the Sky Blues, and left Manchester City needing a win over West Ham to claim to a sixth title in seven years.

The Hammers, who will bid farewell to manager David Moyes following the fixture in east Manchester, haven’t beaten Manchester City since September 2015, with the Cityzens unbeaten in their past 18 matches against West Ham.

City won the league on the final day of the season with a 2-0 win against West Ham in 2014, as Samir Nasri and Vincent Kompany goals helped Manuel Pellegrini’s side to a second Premier League title.

Manchester City are bidding to win an eighth Premier League title this weekend, and are unbeaten since early December across all competitions coming into the final match of the Premier League season and penultimate game of the Blues’ campaign.

Ahead of Sunday’s crucial clash at the Etihad Stadium between Manchester City and West Ham, both Pep Guardiola and David Moyes have confirmed their respective starting line-ups!

Manchester City

Starting XI: Ortega Moreno, Walker (C), Akanji, Dias, Gvardiol, Rodrigo, De Bruyne, Bernardo, Foden, Doku, Haaland.

Substitutes: Carson, Stones, Ake, Kovacic, Grealish, Alvarez, Nunes, Bobb, Lewis.

West Ham

Starting XI: Areola, Coufal, Zouma, Mavropanos, Cresswell, Emerson, Ward-Prowse, Soucek, Paqueta, Kudus, Antonio.

Substitutes: Fabianski, Johnson, Alvarez, Cornet, Ings, Earthy, Casey, Mubama, Ogbonna.